Here’s Hoping

Every year I try to think about the things I’m thankful for. Some years it’s easy: for example, 1977 was the year my daughter was born on Thanksgiving Day. Other years require more work and concentration: two years ago I lost my job and by Thanksgiving was still searching for  a new one.

And of course there are some things I’m thankful for all the time–family and friends are at the top of that list.

This year has been particularly difficult, but it’s starting to look like I might be taking a step towards better and happier. I’m certainly thankful for that! And I’m thankful for the support and good vibes I’ve gotten from the people I know.

Before I move on to baking some pumpkin bread, I want to send best wishes to the people I know. I’m not the only person who had a rough year. Actually, I think we all did.

Last but not least, I want to thank the Internet. Yes, you, Web!! I have friends on Facebook and Ravelry who live anywhere from a couple to thousands of miles away. I could never have met some of these people without you. They’re caring, talented, interesting people, and they’ve helped me get through my bad days.

OK, here I go, on to the kitchen–with fingers crossed for all of us.

This entry was posted in personal report. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

