Happy and Hopeful Holidays

Another week,and 2014 will be over. There’s nothing unusual about that: every year ends, usually just before a new one starts. Most people spend some time reviewing the old year, and thinking about how wonderful they would like the new year to be.

Yes, I am one of those people. And considering that the last three years have not been the best ones I remember, I’m trying to spend more time being hopeful than thinking about the time that already passed.

I’m hoping that the job I recently found goes well, because I really like it. I’m hoping that if anything at my house needs to be fixed, it will be something that isn’t expensive. I’m hoping that my friends and family have a healthier year coming, that relationships (even good ones) get better, and that the world gets a little better, too. I hope I can stay positive and do whatever needs to be done. Last but not least, I hope I’ll find good ways to let my friends and family know how much I appreciate them.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

This entry was posted in personal report and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

