If You Can Do It…

For me, there are two possible ways to spend time. There’s the serious, business-like way that happens when I’m doing Stuff That Must Be Done: going to work, organizing papers, working on income tax–I could continue this list for awhile, but I think you see what I mean.

Then there’s Stuff I Like to Do. I’m always thrilled to have a day when I can spend hours reading. Or knitting. Or gardening. Sometimes I can even do two things at once, like knitting and watching a movie, or listening to an audio book and knitting.

Right now, it looks like I might be able to spend time both ways. I’m going to be doing some actual work, but it will be very part-time. Since it’s January, I’m getting ready to do my taxes. I’m trying to get some knitting WIPs (that’s Work in Progress) done. And reading? That’s at the top of my list.

One of my recent projects was to review a book for the Online Bookclub. The book was The Paperhanger, by Jack Burbank. This is a good example of doing both serious and fun things at once! You can check out the review at http://forums.onlinebookclub.org/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=32458 .

I’m looking forward to picking another book to review!

 

This entry was posted in personal report, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

